Inclduing A Date At The Bournemouth Pavillion Theatre

Scott Bradlee's Postmodern jukebox


UK Live favourites Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox are back! The non-stop throwback party will return in 2018 for a major UK tour.

Starting out as the bedroom project of Jazz pianist Scott Bradlee and rapidly growing into a viral and real-world sensation, the US group’s vintage-pop mash ups have racked up over 811 million YouTube views and brought their rotating roster of top-class session musicians into the limelight & onto sold out worldwide tours.

Imagine marrying the 21st-century party vibe of Miley Cyrus or the minimalist angst of Radiohead with the crackly warmth of a vintage 78 or the plunger-muted barrelhouse howl of a forgotten Kansas City jazzman. Bradlee’s choice of material ranges from the ë80s hard rock of Guns Ní Roses to hits as recent as Taylor Swift’s controversial “Look What You Made Me Do.” They’re rendered by a rotating cast of musicians and singers in fashions that date back to a time when Axl, Slash and T-Swift’s parents had yet to be born – a time of street corner harmonies and torch singers, blues belters and golden-voiced crooners.

Each week you donít know what musical surprise appear, which makes their YouTube channel one of the most exciting with nearly 3 million subscribers to date. Their ’50s doo-wop version of Miley Cyrus’ “We Can’t Stop”, has garnered more than 19.5 million views and was named one of the “9 Best Viral Cover Videos of 2015” by People magazine.

Scott Bradlee's Postmodern jukebox

Since first arriving on UK shores in early 2014 Postmodern Jukebox have consistently deepened their commitment to the UK by adding more shows each time they visit, bringing their unique spin on modern pop hits and retro pop stylings to new cities for the first time while revisiting favourite haunts that welcome them back with eagerly open arms. Postmodern Jukebox also made their major UK label debut album The Essentials earlier this year.

The performers and set lists are never the same but the experience always is ñ a refreshingly educational, absolutely irresistible, and most important of all, genuinely entertaining show that is not to be missed. Tickets for Scott Bradleeís Postmodern Jukebox 2018 tour go onsale Friday 08 September at 9am via www.gigsandtours.com / www.ticketmaster.co.uk and www.pmjtour.com.

2018 UK Tour Dates
Fri 16 Feb 2018 Bristol Colston Hall
Sat 17 Feb 2018 Cardiff Tramshed
Sun 18 Feb 2018 Gateshead Sage
Tue 20 Feb 2018 Perth Concert Hall
Wed 21 Feb 2018 Edinburgh Usher Hall
Thu 22 Feb 2018 Glasgow O2 Academy
Fri 23 Feb 2018 Sheffield O2 Academy
Sat 24 Feb 2018 Liverpool O2 Academy
Fri 02 Mar 2018 Birmingham O2 Academy
Sat 03 Mar 2018 Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre
Mon 05 Mar 2018 Brighton Dome
Tue 06 Mar 2018 London Roundhouse
Wed 07 Mar 2018 Manchester Albert Hall
Thu 08 Mar 2018 York Barbican
Fri 09 Mar 2018 Northampton Derngate
Sat 10 Mar 2018 Norwich The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA
Mon 12 Mar 2018 Cambridge Corn Exchange
Wed 14 Mar 2018 Southend Cliffs Pavilion

Scott Bradlee's Postmodern jukebox

Videos


Links:

Home New


https://www.youtube.com/postmodernjukebox
https://www.facebook.com/postmodernjukebox

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace