Madding Crowd


We are pleased to announce Bournemouth’s Brand New Live Music Venue “Madding Crowd”.

In recent years many musicians and industry professionals from the Bournemouth and Poole music scene have said the area needs an intimate yet good sized live music venue. A dedicated town centre venue, created and designed with both musicians and the audience in mind. Finally that venue has arrived – Madding Crowd opens it’s doors to the public on Friday 13th July 2018. Located between Debenhams and Clarks, the blue doorway leads you up to the brand new facilities with an in-house PA system, backline and sound engineer – the perfect place to perform.

There is LIVE MUSIC EVERY NIGHT OF THE WEEK plus most events are free entry.

Madding Crowd

Each week continues with live music from 5pm every day, ideal for a refreshing beverage straight from work. Street-style food menus are available with table service plus exclusive drink brands to add to the customer experience.

The impressive programme includes Jazz, Country, Rock, New World Music, Folk, Vintage and so much more. Acts are encouraged to book the venue for music projects. The Madding Crowd team are keen to work with everyone within the local and national music communities to help Bournemouth develop as a centre for the South’s live music scene. Partnerships include the education sector such as the Bournemouth Academy of Modern Music and the Arts University Bournemouth by offering paid work placements and a platform to showcase talent.

Bands performing this year include Black Water County, 27 Days, Endea, Galaxy Thief, One Word and others interested acts are encouraged to contact the venue to be part of the community ethos. Special events will be ticketed for music fans to meet their favourite signed acts with big news being announced in the next few months. Listings and more information can be found on the website www.maddingcrowd.club and don’t forget to download the app for regular updates plus drink promotions.

Madding Crowd aims to be a thriving hub for live music and welcomes everyone to get involved.

Up Coming Events:
Friday 24th Aug- One Word + Wave Chase
Saturday 25th Aug- Muffin + Gutter Rats
Weds 29th Aug- Si Genaro + We Are Robot + Molly Poole
Thurs 30th Aug- Stand Up Comedy Night
Friday 31st Aug- Galaxy Thief + The Bedroom Text
Saturday 1st Sept- Tara Flanagan + Brogan + Si Genaro
Monday 3rd Sept- Southern Brotherhood + Matt Black
Thurs 6th Sept- Urban Delight + Support
Friday 7th Sept Britain’s Got Talent – Auditions (Afternoon)
Friday 7th Sept- Endea + Dresden (Evening)
Thursday 13th Sept- City Glow + Support
Friday 14th Sept- Oxjam 2018
Friday 21st Sept- Klauss Shnopplejagen’s Album Launch Party- (Afternoon)
Friday 21st Sept- Marble Tides + Support
Monday 24th Sept- South Coast Music Network
Thursday 28th Sept- 27 Days + One Word
Thurs 11th Oct- Southern Companion + Support
Friday 26th Oct- Black Water County
Friday 9th Nov- Mikey Ball + Black Tree Vultures + One Word + Chris Collins
Sunday 11th Nov- Goldray + Support
Sunday 18th Nov- Through The Ages – Fundraiser With Lucy Martin
Friday 30th Nov- ‘Love, Hope Strength’ Fundraiser Featuring Bitter Self Exploitment + Murderers Row + Meat Sweats + Gutter Rats + Kickin’ Bambi + Riteoff + Ayriss

Madding Crowd

Contact: music@maddingcrowd.club

Links
http://www.maddingcrowd.club
http://www.facebook.com/maddingcrowdbournemouth

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace