including a date at the Joiners in Southampton & Release cover of Architects’ “Doomsday”

This Wild Life


THIS WILD LIFE continue in their tradition of stellar acoustic YouTube covers with a re-imagining of Architectsí ëDoomsdayí, which theyíve just released on their channel. When speaking on their motivation to cover the mammoth track with such a radically different sound to the original, Kevin Jordan of This Wild Life says “When Doomsday was released earlier this year it moved me both musically and lyrically. Underneath an onslaught of riffs and heaviness was this beautiful melody and devastating story of losing a loved one. It’s always a challenge to make a song your own while maintaining its integrity, I hope we did this song justice.”

The cover comes in the lead up to the duoís UK and European co-headline tour with William Ryan Key (formerly of Yellowcard) in January and February of 2019. This will be their first trip to these shores in over two years and a first chance to hear beautiful cuts from their recently released third album ëPetalumaí with the London show set in the picturesque Union Chapel. ëPetalumaí recently featured in Rock Soundís Best of 2018 Top 50 albums list.

This Wild Life

This Wild Life spent their summer performing on the main stage on the whole of the final run of the iconic Vans Warped Tour in the US, bringing their giant sunflowers and sunshine-drenched acoustic stylings to the masses and theyíve recently been on tour Stateside supporting Mayday Parade.

Tour Dates
Mon 21 Jan France Paris Backstage By The Mill
Tue 22 Jan Germany Berlin Cassiopeia
Wed 23 Jan Germany Hamburg Hafenklang
Fri 25 Jan Belgium Antwerp Zappa
Sat 26 Jan Netherlands Eindhoven Dynamo
Sun 27 Jan Germany Cologne MTC
Tue 29 Jan England Birmingham 02 Institute2
Wed 30 Jan England Newcastle Think Tank
Thu 31 Jan Scotland Glasgow King Tuts
Sat 02 Feb England Manchester Club Academy
Sun 03 Feb England Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Mon 04 Feb England Leeds Key Club
Wed 06 Feb England Bristol Thekla
Thu 07 Feb England London Union Chapel
Fri 08 Feb England Southampton Joiners
Sat 09 Feb England Brighton The Haunt

This Wild Life

Video
https://youtu.be/vbNeT10GuE4

Links
http://www.thiswildlifeband.com
https://www.facebook.com/thiswildlife

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace