including a date at the Joiners in Southampton

Whitfield Crane


Whitfield Crane will embark on his first-ever solo tour of the UK this September, including dates at O2 Academy venues in Sheffield and Birmingham. Drawing from his extensive back catalogue, Whit will play tracks from Another Animal, Medication, Life of Agony, Yellowcake, Richards/Crane and of course, his platinum-selling band Ugly Kid Joe. An incredible cast of characters have assembled to bring these tracks to life including Matt Reynolds (Haggard Cat) on guitar, Tom Marsh (Haggard Cat) on drums and the inimitable Toshi (Slaves To Gravity) on bass.

Whitfield Crane

Whitfield Crane is best known as the frontman of Ugly Kid Joe, the hugely successful Californian rock band formed in 1990. Their debut EP “As Ugly As They Wanna Be” sold two million copies, making it the highest-selling debut EP of all time. The band enjoyed popularity in the early to mid-90s before disbanding in 1997. Since reuniting in 2011, Ugly Kid Joe have released studio album “Uglier Than They Used Ta Be” and have toured the world.

Wednesday 04 September – Nottingham, Rock City
Thursday 05 September – Guildford, The Boiler Room
Friday 06 September – Stoke-on-Trent, The Sugarmill
Saturday 07 September – Liverpool, Phase One
Monday 09 September – Sheffield, O2 Academy2*
Tuesday 10 September – Glasgow, The Cathouse
Wednesday 11 September – Newcastle, Think Tank
Friday 13 September – Huddersfield, The Parish
Saturday 14 September – London, The Garage
Sunday 15 September – Birmingham, O2 Academy3*
Monday 16 September – Manchester, Rebellion
Tuesday 17 September – Bristol, Thekla
Wednesday 18 September – Southampton, Joiners

*£15.00 adv ticketmaster.co.uk.

Whitfield Crane

Video


Links
http://www.whitfieldcrane.com
https://www.facebook.com/officialWhitfieldCrane/

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace