What we have here is the new 5 track EP from Depth called “Waiting For the Waves”. Formed in Norwich in 2006 they learnt their trade doing cover versions. They have now evolved and are writing their own songs, and have done a fair amount of touring.

When the first track kicks in, “All I know”, and it really kicks in. No messing. The fast paced, chunky riffs, and great vocals. Now the band describe themselves as having “old school metal riffery”, and that is no lie. These guys mean business. The power and energy flows straight through to “Hope in Mind”, and then gets cranked up another couple of notches for the title track “Waiting For The Waves”. Again with some storming riffery supported with the thundering drums.


Track four is slightly mellower, but still contains the riffery to keep you hooked, whilst the closing track, Whispers, has the brutality to take you out on a high.

The band also describe themselves as being “infectious riff merchants” with a sound that will “blow your face clean off”. Spot on. They are telling it like it is. Go get yourself some heavy riff laden metal, and crank up the amp.


The EP is due for release on the 29th October from Amazon, iTunes, and Spotify.

Line Up
Paul Hardy – Vocals/bass
Luke Holliday – Guitar/backing vocals
Ryan Holliday – Guitar
Robb Collins – Drums

Track Listing
All I Know
Hope In Mind
Waiting For The Waves
Second Chances


Words by Jon.

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace