The Feeling


Following the success of their very special intimate performance at London’s Apollo Theatre at the weekend (which sold out in under a minute), The Feeling has announced that they will perform their celebrated million-selling album “Twelve Stops And Home” in full across the UK this October, the bandís first tour for over two years.

The Feeling have also announced the reissue of Twelve Stops And Home, to celebrate 12 years since the acclaimed albumís release. Having been newly mastered from the original tapes, Twelve Stops And Home will be reissued as a Deluxe 3CD + DVD digibook, and a limited edition double yellow vinyl.

The Feeling

Twelve Stops And Home – named after the Piccadilly Line journey from Leicester Square to Gillespie Sellsí home stop of Bounds Green – was originally released on 5 June 2006. Despite being largely self-recorded in the garden shed of Ciaran and Kevin Jeremiahís parentsí Sussex home, the album was a hit-the-ground-running masterpiece of fiercely infectious, life-affirming pop, pitched in the rainbow-coloured realm between Queen, the Scissor Sisters, ELO and Supertramp.

The Feeling

Five of the album’s big-hearted and velcro-catchy songs became bona fide hit singles (Sewn, Fill My Little World, Never Be Lonely, Rose and Love It When You Call), helping the band to become the most-played act on British radio in 2006, and earning them the Ivor Novello Award for Songwriters of the Year.

Dan Gillespie Sells said: “I’m so excited to be playing with the band again. To be performing an album that has always meant so much to me is going to be quite an experience! What a party it’s going to be!”

The Feeling

Tickets go on sale Friday 20th April at http://gigst.rs/Feeling and www.thefeeling.com

Sun 14 Oct 18 Dublin The Academy
Tue 16 Oct 18 Cardiff Tramshed
Wed 17 Oct 18 Norwich The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA
Thu 18 Oct 18 Bexhill On Sea De La Warr Pavilion
Sat 20 Oct 18 Northampton Roadmender
Mon 22 Oct 18 Birmingham Town Hall
Wed 24 Oct 18 Glasgow Saint Lukeís Church
Fri 26 Oct 18 Newcastle Tyne Theatre
Sat 27 Oct 18 Manchester O2 Ritz*
Mon 29 Oct 18 Leeds O2 Academy*
Tue 30 Oct 18 Bristol O2 Academy*
Thu 01 Nov 18 Oxford O2 Academy*
Fri 02 Nov 18 London O2 Shepherds Bush Empire*

*Ticketmaster.co.uk

The Feeling are
Dan Gillespie Sells – vocals & guitar
Richard Jones – bass
Kevin Jeremiah – guitar
Ciaran Jeremiah – keyboards
Paul Stewart – drums

Videos


Links
http://thefeeling.com
https://www.facebook.com/thefeeling

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace