Goth Rock pioneers NFD are set to release their first new material since 2014 on the 24th February. The “Trinity” EP is a bold statement of the band’s intentions with its three tracks representing Hell, Heaven and Purgatory (The Aether). Each track is a mystical, atmospheric journey in its own right. As well as the three initial tracks there are some additional remixes from Mark Gemini Thwaite (The Mission/The Wonder Stuff/Pete Murphy) and Ben Christo (The Sisters Of Mercy/Diamond Black) with the whole package running at over 50 minutes long. The CD comes encased in a beautiful foldout digipack with some stunning artwork to behold in true NFD fashion.

NFD are a London and Los Angeles-based hybrid Goth/Rock band formed in 2002 out of the ashes of Sensorium and The Nefilim. Peter “Bob” White (Sensorium) and Simon Rippin (Sensorium/The Nefilim) teamed up with founding Fields of the Nephilim member Tony Pettitt and NFD were realised. Long-serving and integral member Chris Milden maintains rhythm guitar duties while drummers Luca Mazzucconi joined the ranks in 2009 to complete a formidable line-up of some of the best musicians on the scene. NFD gigged extensively all over the world and released four albums 2003 – 2014, playing at festivals such as Whitby Gothic Weekend, Dark City, Witchfest, M’era Luna, Wave-Gotik-Treffen and Zillo; as well as headlining their own concerts. They have played as support band for Skinny Puppy, The 69 Eyes, Mortiis, Umbra et Imago and The Mission. This release follows closely on the heels of 2022’s extremely well received Deluxe Boxset “Requiems From The Abyss” and marks a new chapter for the band with an updated line-up and an army of fans desperate for new NFD music!


The EP opens with “Surrender To My Will (The Demon & The Witch)” and the band are clearly not content with just continuing the Goth Rock legacy, they want for it to creatively evolve. The dynamic, atmospheric musical backdrop created with some ingenious guitar work; coupled with some innovatory rhythms are all topped off with Bob’s powerfully unique, hard-hitting vocal delivery. There is more than a nod to Fields of The Nephilim’s “Psychonaut”, in this genre though their legacy is hard to ignore. At over eight minutes in length is meanders with plenty of musical & lyrical tormented twists and turns around the Gehenna theme.

In contrast “To Find My Heaven” is a gentler number that simmers throughout with it’s ethereal guitars, pulsating foreboding basslines and strikingly powerful drumming. Bob again shows his worth with a high reaching and passionate vocal delivery.

The “Static On My Soul” takes on the fire and brimstone of the torment of purgatory. Here the band really step up their game with a heavier-sounding creation that really pushes their boundaries. The initial early brooding gives way to the atmospheric, inventive effect-driven guitars; along with some heartfelt strings displaying emotional vulnerability, the momentum just builds and builds as the track goes on with its high tension and progressive nature.

The rest of the EP is completed by 4 further suitably powerful reworking of “Surrender To My Will” along with the Penitent Cut of “To Find My Heaven”. With all this activity there is much anticipation that the band will go back out on the road and perform some of this new material live. It has been far too long since the band have trodden the boards and there is certainly an appetite from the bands large community of fans.


Surrender To My Will (The Demon & The Witch)
To Find My Heaven
Static On My Soul
Surrender To My Will (No Mercy)
Surrender To My Will (M.G.T. Imperium Remix)
Surrender To My Will (Ben Christo Insurgent Version)
To Find My Heaven (Penitent Cut)
Surrender To My Will (Original Sin)

NFD are
Peter ‘Bob’ White – Vocals, Lead Guitars, Bass, Keyboards & Programming
Chris Milden – Rhythm Guitar
Luca Mazzucconi – Drums
& Arulei – Violins

All Words & Music by Peter ‘Bob’ White