Including Date At O2 Guildhall In Southampton


Kodaline, one of the big success stories of the last two years, return with their epic new album “Coming Up For Air” on RCA Victor on Feb 9th.

Drawing inspiration from producers Jacknife Lee (Snow Patrol, R.E.M), Jim Eliot (Ellie Goulding) and “A Perfect World” producer Steve Harris, Kodaline saw fully-fledged songs flow out of them much quicker than they ever anticipated. “If you’d told us at the start of the summer that we’d be finished our album by autumn we wouldn’t have believed you,” says singer Steve Garrigan. “It happened so quickly. A lot of the songs were done live in the studio, on the spot.”

As on Kodaline’s debut “In A Perfect World”, Steve wrote the bulk of the lyrics for the album with guitarist Mark, bassist Jason and drummer Vinny pitching in on all the music. In first single “Honest” they have a gamechanger. Featuring a stadium sized chorus of which Coldplay would be proud, the single highlights the ambition on “Coming Up For Air”. Having toured “In A Perfect World” across the globe, playing festivals and shows here there and everywhere, Kodaline are playing a slew of live dates across the UK in February and March.


Kodaline Play
Sun 15th GLASGOW, Barrowlands
Tues 17th LONDON, Roundhouse

Mon 9th NOTTINGHAM, Rock City
Tues 10th SOUTHAMPTON, Guildhall
Thurs 12th BRISTOL, O2 Academy
Sat 14th BIRMINGHAM, Institute
Sun 15th LEEDS, O2 Academy
Mon 16th NEWCASTLE, O2 Academy

Tickets go on sale Friday 12th December at 9am and can be purchased from available from and / 0844 826 2826.

Other highlights from the album include the anthemic “The One”, the driving percussion of “Ready”, the acoustic and string laden “Better” and the rousing album closer “Love Will Set You Free”.

In “Coming Up For Air” Kodaline have managed to record an album that is not only a sonic step on, but one which at its core retains the ability to connect instantly with an audience, to share the emotions in their songs and to pull the listener in to their world.

Coming Up For Air Tracklisting:
1. Honest
2. The One
3. Autopilot
4. Human Again
5. Unclear
6. Coming Alive
7. Lost
8. Ready
9. Better
10. Everything Works Out In The End
11. Play The Game
12. Love Will Set You Free

Kodaline are: Steve Garrigan (vocals), Mark Prendergast (guitarist), Jason Boland (bassist) and Vinny May (drummer).