Including A Date At The Engine Rooms In Southampton

The Birthday Massacre

“Under Your Spell” is the 7th album by the Birthday Massacre, and with it comes eleven songs that reveal a side of the Canadian band that audiences may not be familiar with. Driven with the bandís signature unique blend of spiralling synth melodies; walls of guitar and evocative vocals, the new songs range from dark aggressive anthems to danceable pretty-pop and hit all the bases that audiences have come to expect. However; there is also a rawness to the emotion expressed, an openness and vulnerability that feels new.

However, one thing that is clearer than ever is the tight bond that exists between the band members and their willingness to explore heartbreak and loss together. With these songs they have entered the darkness of their most fragile emotions and returned with a cohesive and detailed musical portrait, that captures both the anger and hope that exist within a moment in time.

The Birthday Massacre

The Birthday Massacre continue to make music that is unique to them; once again managing to create an album that somehow feels so familiar, yet challenges the listener to continue alongside them on their ever-changing ever-growing journey.

The Birthday Massacre

Track Listing
Under Your Spell
All of Nothing
Without You
No Tomorrow
The Lowest Low

The Birthday Massacre have announced a UK tour to promote their new album,
“Under Your Spell”. The itinerary is as follows;

24.10.17 LONDON O2 Academy Islington
25.10.17 MANCHESTER Ruby Lounge
27.10.17 EDINBURGH Opium
28.10.17 WHITBY Goth Festival
29.10.17 GLASGOW Ivory Blacks
31.10.17 BRISTOL Fleece
01.11.17 READING Sub 89
02.11.17 SOUTHAMPTON Engine Rooms
03.11.17 WOLVERHAMPTON Slade Rooms

The Birthday Massacre are:
Chibi (vocals), Falcore (guitars), Rainbow (guitars), Owen (synthesizers),
Nate Manor (bass guitar), Rhim (drums)

The Birthday Massacre


Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace