The Dirty Youth

South Wales outfit “The Dirty Youth” return with their brand new single ëHurricaneí, a song that shows a rejuvenated band with a fresh momentum and new ambitions. They formed in 2009 and to date have released two studio albums “Red Light” and “Gold Dust” touring with Skindred, Korn, InMe and Alien Ant Farm under their belts. The band announced in February that they have signed to a new recording label ‘Marshall Records’ and will be recording at the legendary Abbey Road Studios. The release is available to download or as a four-track CD, which also features an acoustic version of the lead track and two versions of new track called “San Frandisco”.

The Dirty Youth

“Hurricane” features the considerable vocals talents of Danni Monroe, who with her band push things to another level with this bright new modern sound which combines synths and guitars to great effect. The song features an infectious chorus “You cannot stop the rain when it starts to pour, never forget what you are living for, if we all move together we’ll start a Hurricane” which is a metaphor for if we all get together we can overcome the hate and negativity in society. The second track “San Frandisco” sees the band exploring new areas with a new electronic dancier sound, with strong rhythmic beats combining with the electric guitars. Here the band are really pushing themselves creatively to bring something totally different from anything they have previously done. With their third album on the horizon, the future is looking bright for this much-loved band.

Track Listing
San Frandisco
Hurricane (Acoustic)
San Frandisco (Remix by New Black Light Machine)

“Hurricane” was released 22nd September through Marshall Records

The Dirty Youth

Band Members
Danni Monroe – Vocals
Matt Bond – Guitar/Keys
Luke Padfield – Guitar
Leon Watkins – Bass
Freddie Green – Drums



Words by David Chinery (Chinners)

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace