The Traps

“Moving Pictures” is the new release from The Traps, a perfect riff, anthemic beat, a vocal as cool as a British male vocal ever sounded, and just wait for the middle 8.

It’s one of those tracks you just know will have any festival audience jumping along to in perfect unison. Combine this with the band distinct vision and an effortlessly cool design aesthetic that flows throughout their imagery, video and artwork. The Traps have everything needed to become the band of 2013.

“Moving Pictures” follows on from their earlier release “Your Headland” in August, which was based on the capture story of Homer’s Odyssey by Calypso. Continuing this concept the track delves more deeply into the feeling of knowing the consequences of your actions are wrong but being too driven to carry them out to reign yourself in.

The track was recorded with producer Rob Jones (aka The Voluntary Butler Scheme) earlier this year during studio sessions for their debut album “Calypso”, which will be released in 2013. Since the release of “Your Headland” the band’s music has been featured on Sony’s Mobile Entertainment portal and had their artwork selected as featured background on the popular file transfer site

Hailing from Birmingham the band are Jamie Berry (Vocals/Guitar), Nick Berry (Bass/Vocals), James Minhas (Guitar ) and Daniel Webb (Drums). The track will be available at all good digital stores and also alternatively through their website, as a free download via a tweet/like from November 19th. Watch the video below, it’s a beauty.

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace