The kings of Dorset’s progressive music scene Galahad are very pleased to announce the release of their new studio album “Seas of Change”, which is the follow up to the 2017 “Quiet Storms”. The new album sees some major changes to Galahad’s sound while still keeping with their traditional elements. “Seas of Change” is also the first album to feature Lee Abraham on all guitars following his re-joining of the band in the spring of 2017. Lee is already familiar with the band and a fully paid-up part of the Galahad family having been the bandís bass player from 2005 to 2009, Lee replaces the departing guitarist Roy Keysworth.

The new album was put together mixed and mastered by engineer/producer Karl Groom at Thin Ice Studios in Surrey. Musically, the album features just the five main Galahad members plus long-term honorary member Sarah Bolter who makes an appearance on flute, clarinet and soprano sax.


The album is at 42 minutes a piece of work that is quintessentially British, the “Lords Ladies and Gentlemen” announcer sets the scene for a politically charged journey through a dramatic landscape of uncertainty. Lee Abraham lays down some beautifully atmospheric guitars which combine well with the genius of Dean Baker’s epic sounding keys and orchestration. This type of recording is why we still need long-playing albums in our life, it is not a record that you can just dip in and out of, you need to make time to just throw yourself in and take in all the goodness it has to offer.

Singer Stuart Nicholson makes the journey a pleasure to take with some excellently laid down vocals, while not forgetting the lovely rhythms applied Tim and Spencer. For a band to be around for 33 years in itself is remarkable, but to still be producing albums of this high quality is just amazing.


“Seas of Change” is available to pre-order directly the official band website.

Track listing
Seas of Change
I Storms are a comin
II Lords Ladies and Gentlemen
III The Great Uncertainty
V Up in Smoke
VI A Sense of Revolution
VII Dust
VIII Tis but a Dream
IX As Time Fades
X Mare’s Nest
XI The Greater Unknown
XII Storms are a Comin’ (Reprise)

Bonus Tracks
Dust (Extended Edit)
Smoke (Extended Edit)

Galahad are
Stu Nicholson – Vocals, Backing Vocals, Words
Dean Baker – Keyboards, Orchestration
Spencer Luckman – Drums & Percussion
Tim Ashton – Bass Guitar
Lee Abraham – Guitars

Also Featuring
Sarah Bolter – Flute, Clarinet, Soprano Sax and Backing Vocals
Peter Watson- Toastmaster
Andrew Wild – Newsreader

Artwork by Paul Tippett


Words by Dave Chinery.

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace