Def Leppard

They Unveil Cover of Depeche Mode’s “Personal Jesus” as Lead Single + Standalone Holiday Single “We All Need Christmas” + “Hysteria: The Singles” + Limited Edition 10-Disc, 7″ Vinyl Singles Box Set

Closing out 2018, legendary British rock ëní roll icons and 2019 Rock & Roll Hall of FameÆ nominees Def Leppard reveal a string of upcoming releases. The group assemble a brand new greatest hits collection entitled The Story So Far – The Best Of, arriving in stores and online 30th November 2018. It will be available in multiple configurations: a 2-CD set comprised of 35 tracks, 1-CD comprised of 17 tracks, 2LP vinyl, and digital. Among a blockbuster tracklisting loaded with timeless smashes, all four versions feature three new songs, including the official recording of the bandís recent fan favourite Depeche Mode cover “Personal Jesus”, “Rock On (Remix)”, and the original holiday song “We All Need Christmas”. As a bonus for collectors, the first pressing vinyl copies of The Story So Far feature an exclusive 7″ single of “Personal Jesus” and ìWe All Need Christmasî. See full tracklisting below. Additionally, Def Leppard shared ìWe All Need Christmasî as a standalone digital single. A delicate acoustic ballad, the track proves fireside-ready with its uplifting, hopeful spirit and sense of seasonal soul. Essential for newcomers and longtime fans alike, The Story So Far plays out like the ultimate Def Leppard set upheld by stadium-size hits.

Def Leppard

Next up on 30th November 2018, the group will release Hysteria: The Singles, a new limited edition, 10-disc vinyl box set featuring all of the 7″ singles from their eponymous multi-platinum album Hysteria, which celebrated its 30th anniversary last year. Hysteria: The Singles features repressed versions of all eight 7-inch vinyl singles for Hysteria including their Top-5 hits “Pour Some Sugar On Me”, “Animal”, “Love Bites”, “Hysteria”, “Rocket”, and “Armageddon It”. Two bonus singles, “Excitable”/”Run Riot” (Album Version) and “Love and Affection”/ “Don’t Shoot The Shotgun” (Album Version), are only available in this box set. Housed in a box with a lift-off lid, Hysteria: The Singles features new cover art made up of all 10 of the singleís sleeves, including the special Spanish ìAnimalî single, plus a booklet with a full band discography and an introduction written by Joe Elliott.

Def Leppard

Essential listening for fans across the board, Hysteria dominated multiple charts, capturing No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 and U.K. album charts, and indisputably ranks as one of the most decorated and revered rock albums of all time. As the groupís second consecutive RIAA Diamond-certified record (10 million sales in the U.S.), it would go on to sell over 30 million copies worldwide and 12 million in the U.S. Moreover, the record staked a spot in the U.S. Top 40 for 96 weeks matched only by Born in the U.S.A. Rolling Stone touted it on the prestigious 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list, and a poll in Q placed it among the 100 Greatest Albums of All Time.

Capping off this robust release schedule, Def Leppard will unveil a special colour vinyl edition of their RIAA diamond-certified third full-length, Pyromania, out December 7. This is part of the CE Sound of Vinyl series. More info coming soon.

Following the close of their historic 2018 co-headline stadium and arena run in North America (Def Leppard sold a staggering 1,000,000 tickets and the tour grossed over $100,000,000.00, a massive feat in today’s touring world) the band returns to the UK and Eire for a series of dates in December 2018.

In January Def Leppard delivered the news that many UK and Eire fans have been waiting for – the ìHysteriaî album performed in full plus other Def Leppard hits across eleven arena dates in December 2018. Due to phenomenal demand, the band then added a further date at The SSE Arena, Wembley. Tickets are available now through

Def Leppard

Full December tour dates are as follows:

Sat 1st Dublin, 3 Arena EIRE
Sun 2nd Belfast, The SSE Arena UK
Tues 4th Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena UK
Thurs 6th London, The O2 UK
Sat 8th Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena UK
Sun 9th Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena UK
Tues 11th Glasgow, The SSE Hydro Arena UK
Wed 12th Manchester, Manchester Arena UK
Fri 14th Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena UK
Sat 15th Liverpool, Echo Arena UK
Mon 17th Birmingham, Arena Birmingham UK
Tues18th London, The SSE Arena Wembley UK (extra date added)

Def Leppard are supported by Cheap Trick across all dates.

Everything sets the stage for what promises to be an even bigger 2019. Be on the lookout for more from Def Leppard soon.

With more than 100 million albums sold worldwide and two prestigious Diamond Awards in the U.S., Def Leppard – Joe Elliott (vocals), Phil Collen (guitar), Rick “Sav” Savage (bass), Vivian Campbell (guitar) and Rick Allen (drums) ó continue to be one of the most important forces in rock music. Over the course of their career, the band has produced a series of classic groundbreaking albums that set the bar for generations of music fans and artists alike. The group’s spectacular live shows and arsenal of hits have become synonymous with their name, leading Def Leppard to be heralded as an institution in both the music and touring industry. As always, the group keeps pushing forward with their electrifying live shows.


Disc 1
Pour Some Sugar On Me
Love Bites
Let’s Get Rocked
Armaggedon It
Two Steps Behind
Heaven Is
Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad
Make Love Like A Man
When Love & Hate Collide
Rock of Ages
Personal Jesus

Disc 2
Let’s Go
Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
Rock On (Radio Remix)
Nine Lives (feat. Tim McGraw)
Work It Out
Stand Up
C’Mon C’Mon
Man Enough
No Matter What
All I Want Is Everything
It’s All About Believing
Kings Of The World

Hysteria: The Singles Tracklisting
DISC ONE: Women / Tear It Down (US Version)
DISC TWO: Animal / I Wanna Be Your Hero (US Version)
DISC THREE: Hysteria / Ride in To the Sun (Int Version)
DISC FOUR: Pour Some Sugar on Me / Ring of Fire (US Version)
DISC FIVE: Love Bites / Billyís Got A Gun (Live)(Int Version)
DISC SIX: Armageddon It / Release Me (Can Version)
DISC SEVEN: Rocket / Woman (Live) (US Version)
DISC EIGHT: Excitable / Run Riot (Album Version)
DISC NINE: Love and Affection / Don’t Shoot Shotgun (Album Version)
DISC TEN: Animal / Tear It Down (Spanish Artwork Version)

Purchase The Story So Far – The Best Of here
Purchase “We All Need Christmas” digital single here
Purchase Hysteria: The Singles vinyl singles box set here
Purchase “Personal Jesus” digital single here

Band Members
Joe Elliott (Vocals)
Phil Collen (Guitar & Vocals)
Vivian Campbell (Guitars & Vocals)
Rick “Sav” Savage (Bass & Vocals)
Rick Allen (Drums & Vocals)



Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace